Tuesday, December 01, 2009

Vlad Mazek on Final SMB Conference Call Appearance

We have three more SMB Conference Calls left. Then Oprah and I are going to dance off into the sunset.

Here's what's up for Wednesday December 2nd at 9:00 AM Pacific:

Vlad Mazek from Own Web Now will join us to talk about the next generation of software you can resell into your SMB clients.

OWN is known for hosting services, Exchange Defender, Shockey Monkey, . . . and Vlad. So we'll talk about all of those.

Hosted Spam filtering has dramatically changed the way many of us do business. And the evil so-and-so's haven't gone away. But email nastiness has reached a kind of plateau. After all, when 99% of the email traffic is spam, what else can you do?

So now the evil bastards are turning to heightened web attacks. We've all seen it. Think back over the last two years. How many attacks have come through email vs. seemingly safe web browsing? I'll ask Vlad what OWN is doing about these threats -- and how we can all make money off of it.

In addition, we'll talk about cloud services - file sharing, encryption on the fly, HIPAA and SOX issues, government compliance issues, and email archiving.

And whatever comes up.

Vlad is a Microsoft MVP for Exchange Server. He's also a fun guy to talk to and a very bright person.

Come join the fun.

Register now at The Conference Call Page and join us . . .

Wednesday
December 2nd
9:00 Pacific / 12:00 Noon Eastern / 17:00 GMT / 4:00 AM Thursday in Sydney

In the meantime, email questions for Vlad to me at karlp@greatlittlebook.com.


:-)



Now Shipping:
The Network Migration Workbook:
Zero Downtime Migration Strategies for Microsoft Networks

No comments:

Post a Comment

Feedback Welcome

Please note, however, that spam will be deleted, as will abusive posts.

Disagreements welcome!